Branches

ETA Branches

Branches provide funded professional development activities for teachers based on their assessment of local needs and also provide a link between country and city teachers and expertise.

  1. Armidale
    Contact: Chris Spencer, Duval High School
    T: 02 6772 1266
    E: christopher.spencer@det.nsw.edu.au
  2. Border (Albury)
    Contact: Luke Bobilak, Trinity College
    T: 02 6049 3400
    E: luke.bobilak@trinityac.nsw.edu.au
  3. Far North Coast (Lismore/Ballina)
    Contact: John Ryan, Southern Cross Distance Education, Ballina
    T: 02 6686 0503
    E: john.w.ryan@det.nsw.edu.au
  4. Hastings/Macleay (Port Macquarie/Kempsey)
    Contact: Allan Guihot, St Columba Anglican School Port Macquarie
    T: 02 6581 4188
    E: a.guihot@scas.nsw.edu.au
  5. Hunter (Newcastle)
                Contact: lidija Nenad, Swansea High School
                
    T: 02 4971 1761 
               
      E: lidija.nenad@det.nsw.edu.au
  6. Illawarra
    Contact: Clare Matthews, Woonona High School
    T: 02 4283 1623
    E: clare.f.matthews@det.nsw.edu.au
  7. Manning (Forster/Taree)
    Contact: Judith Hall Taree High School
    T: 02 6552 1166
    E: Judith.M.Hall@det.nsw.edu.au
  8. MIA (Griffith)
    Contact: Frances Dwyer, West Wyalong HS
    T: 02 6972 2700
    E: frances.dwyer@det.nsw.edu.au
  9. Northern Tablelands (Glen Innes/Inverell)
    Contact: Cindy Moor, Glen Innes HS
    T: 02 6732 1322
    E: cindy.moor@det.nsw.edu.au
  10. Orange District
    Contact: Kathleen Maksymczuk, Orange HS
    T: 02 6362 3364
    E: kathleen.maksymczuk@det.nsw.edu.au
  11. Peel Valley (Tamworth)
    Contact: Anne Scott, 
    T: 02 6746 2337
    E: anne.scott@westnet.com.au
  12. Sapphire Coast
    Contact: Jane Aliendi, Bega High School
    T: 02 64 92 9000
    F: 02 64 941341
    E: jane.aliendi@det.nsw.edu.au
  13. South Coast
    Contact: Renee Gilbert, Vincentia High School
    T: 02 4441 6766
    E:  renee.gilbert3@det.nsw.edu.au
  14. South West Sydney
    Contact: Sheetal Chand-Kamal, James Busby High School
    T: 02 9607 7766
    E: sheetal.chand@det.nsw.edu.au

  15. Wagga Wagga
    Contact: Sharon Regan, Koringal High School
    T: 02 6922 5155
    E: sharon.regan@det.nsw.edu.au
  16. Western Plains (Dubbo)
    Contact: Joan Fraser, Binnaway Central School
    T: 02 6844 1606
    E: joan.fraser@det.nsw.edu.au

For all branch enquiries and updates please contact Vice President Branches: Rosalee Whiteley rosalee.whiteley@det.nsw.edu.au