Branches

ETA Branches

Branches provide funded professional development activities for teachers based on their assessment of local needs and also provide a link between country and city teachers and expertise.

  1. Armidale
    Contact: Susan Hoddinott, Duval High School
    T: 02 6772 1266
    E: susan.hoddinott@det.nsw.edu.au
  2. Border (Albury)
    Contact: Paul Hendriks
    T:
    E: Paul@awcc.edu.au
  3. Far North Coast (Lismore/Ballina)
    Contact: Dave Hanley, Richmond River High
    T: 6621 3456
    E: mclis@norex.com.au
  4. Hastings/Macleay (Port Macquarie/Kempsey)
    Contact: Allan Guihot, St Columba Anglican School Port Macquarie
    T: 6581 418
    E: a.guihot@scas.nsw.edu.au
  5. Hunter (Newcastle)
    Contact: Bronya Thomas
    T: 
    F:
    E:  BRONYA.THOMAS@det.nsw.edu.au  
  6. Manning (Forster/Taree)
    Contact: Judith Hall Taree High School
    T: 02 65521166
    E: Judith.M.Hall@det.nsw.edu.au
  7. MIA (Griffith)
    Contact: Simon Warden, Hay Memorial High School
    T: 02 6993 4851
    E: simon.warden@det.nsw.edu.au
  8. Northern Tablelands (Glen Innes/Inverell)
    Contact: Toni Skewes, Glen Innes High
    T: 02 6732 1322
    F: 02 6732 1972
    E: toniskewes@yahoo.com.au
  9. Orange District
    Contact: Kathleen Maksymczuk,
    T:
    E: kathleen.maksymczuk@det.nsw.edu.au
  10. Peel Valley (Tamworth)
    Contact: Anne Scott, Quirindi High School
    T: 0267 461177
    F: 0267 462648
    E: anne.scott@westnet.com.au
  11. Sapphire Coast
    Contact: Jane Aliendi, Bega High School
    T: 0264 92 9000
    F: 0264 941341
    E: jane.aliendi@det.nsw.edu.au
  12. South Coast
    Contact: Renee Gilbert, Dapto High School
    T: 02
    E:  renee.gilbert3@det.nsw.edu.au
  13. South West Sydney
    Contact: Sam Schroder
    T:
    E: sydsouthwest.eta@gmail.com
  14. Wagga Wagga
    Contact: Carl Heise
    T:
    E: heisec@ww.catholic.edu.au
  15. Western Plains (Dubbo)
    Contact: Rosalee Whiteley, Dubbo Schools Office, DET
    T: 02 6883 6300
    E: rosalee.whiteley@det.nsw.edu.au

For all branch enquiries and updates please contact Vice President Branches: Rosalee Whiteley rosalee.whiteley@det.nsw.edu.au